(NEWS CENTER Maine) -- Twelve semifinalists have been named for the 2018 Fitzpatrick Trophy. The award is given out annually to the top senior high school football player in the state. The finalists are:

Anthony Bracamonte, Thornton Academy

Tyler Bridge, Wells

Marcus Christopher, Skowhegan

Dante DeLorenzo, Kennebunk

Carter Edgerton, Biddeford

Zachary Elowitch, Portland

Alex Gorham, Dirigo

Tommy Springer, Marshwood

Carter Tolmasoff, Bucksport

Garrett Trask, Hermon

Will Whyte, Bonny Eagle

Matthew Wozniak, Cony