More than 20 of Maine's best pinball players met in Gorham Saturday for the International Flipper Pinball Association Maine State Tournament.

Mike Hayacock won first place, followed by Jake Erskine, Matt Lodgek, and TJ Auger.

The winner goes to Las Vegas, Nevada to represent Maine in the IFPA National Championship, but Erskine will go in Hayacock's place.

The pinballers played "best of seven" matches through five rounds to crown the champion.

Players said the pinball commmunity is expanding.

"It's made a big comeback. It's getting bigger and bigger. We have a league here in New England that has grown beyond anybody's expectations. It's back. Pinball is big. People are loving it and it's so much fun to play against people that have that same passion you do," said pinballer Jeff Parsons.