The semi-finalists for the 47th James J. Fitzpatrick trophy have been announced, Mike Bailey from the Fitzpatrick Trophy Selection Committee told NEWS CENTER. The trophy is giving out annually to the top senior football player in the state.

The semi-finalists are:

Nolan Potter, Wells
Owen Garrard, Scarborough
Tim Albert, Leavitt
Jack Bryant, Falmouth
Nick Clawson, Foxcroft Academy
Grant Hartley, Edward Little
Cameron Houde, Thornton Academy
Colby Lee, Mount Desert Island
Jordan Roddy, Cony
Connor Sirois, Bonny Eagle
Ryan Weare, Cape Elizabeth
Sean Whalen, Madison

The winner will be announced January 14 at the annual Fitzpatrick lunch ceremony.